Macquarie University Law Society (MULS) is a student-run body for all law students at Macquarie University.

MULS seeks to enhance the Macquarie Law degree by:

  • Facilitating intellectual, social and vocational exchange between Members, the Law School and the legal profession;

  • Assisting students in their personal and professional development through social justice initiatives and career events;

  • Encouraging students to strengthen their skills in internal and external competitions, and sporting events;

  • Providing students with the opportunity to perfect their communication talents by writing for MULS publications; and

  • Ensuring that students balance their time and mental wellbeing at university with social events.


MULS has existed for over 40 years, and the benefits it provides to students are a testament to the hard work of previous and current Executive Councils. At the end of our Constitution, we pay tribute to stand-out contributions that certain members have made, especially those who have continued their commitment to MULS after graduation.

Our list of life members is as follows:

  • Ray Travers

  • Anna Summerhayes

  • Robert St. Clair

  • Claire Featherston

  • Carly Parrot

  • Amanda Beattie

  • Nicola McGarrity

  • Thomas OʼBrien

  • Eli Ball

  • Sebastian Hartford-Davis

  • Vanessa Ong

  • Matthew Tracey

  • Patrick Loffel

  • Penelope Watson

  • Margaret Kelly

  • Stuart Clark AM

  • Lise Barry

  • Andrew Clark

  • Jack Oakley

  • Liam Cavell

  • Reece Corbett-Wilkins

  • Nicholas Ferrari

  • Valiant Warzecha

  • Elysse Lloyd

  • Patrick Barkachi